All you need to know about Kashmir Premier League

Despite all of the hiccups and hurdles from the
Board of Control for Cricket in India, the Kashmir Premier League (KPL) is
occurring as per plan with the opening match to be performed on August 06.

Six groups
will contest in a 10-day cricketing occasion which is able to finish on August 17 in

The groups
embrace Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers,
Overseas Warriors and Bagh Stallions.

BCCI’s warning

It was
first reported final week that the BCCI had contacted different cricket boards and
warned them towards giving their gamers permission to take part within the

to media studies, the BCCI threatened that gamers who will participate within the
league is not going to be allowed to enter the nation or work in Indian cricket at
any degree or in any capability.

Moreover, the
board additionally wrote a letter to the International Cricket Council (ICC) to not
recognise the Pakistan Cricket Board’s accepted KPL.

The report
said that the BCCI’s place in its letter is that Kashmir is a disputed
territory; therefore no matches in such territories ought to have ICC’s approval.

PCB’s response

PCB additionally
determined to take the matter to the sport’s governing physique and termed the BCCI
transfer was towards the spirit of the gentleman’s recreation.

“The PCB
considers that the BCCI has introduced the sport into disrepute by issuing warnings
to a number of ICC Members to cease their retired cricketers from that includes within the
league,” the board mentioned. “Such conduct from the BCCI is totally
unacceptable, towards the preamble of the Spirit of Cricket and units a
harmful priority, which might neither be tolerated nor ignored.

 “The PCB will increase this matter on the
applicable ICC discussion board and in addition reserves the precise to take any additional motion
that’s out there to us throughout the ICC constitution,” PCB concluded.

Foreign gamers pulled out

The BCCI’s transfer additionally affected the participation of overseas gamers within the league, with most of them, determined to pull themselves out from the competitors.

to the KPL President Arif Malik, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Herschelle Gibbs will
be collaborating within the match.

Meanwhile, England’s Monty Panesar has excused himself from collaborating within the inaugural version of the league.

Former Sri
Lanka captain Tillakaratne Dilshan, ex-South African cricketer Herschelle Gibbs
and 4 former England cricketers – Matt Prior, Monty Panesar, Phil Mustard
and Owais Shah – have been drafted for the league.


In the opening
match, Shahid Afridi’s Rawlakot Hawks will face Shoaib Malik’s Mirpur Royals on
August 6, whereas Bagh Stallions and Kotli Lions might be in motion on August 7.

matches might be performed within the match, with 12 set to be day and evening
affairs that are as observe:

August 6:
Mirpur Royals vs Rawlakot Hawks

August 7:
Bagh Stallions vs Kotli Lions

August 7:
Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad Tigers

August 8:
Mirpur Royals vs Bagh Stallions

August 8:
Rawlakot Hawks vs Kotli Lions

August 9:
Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur Royals

August 9:
Rawlakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad Tigers

August 10:
Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli Lions

August 10:
Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors

August 11:
Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions

August 11:
Kotli Lions vs Mirpur Royals

August 12:
Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad Tigers

August 12:
Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors

August 13:
Overseas Warriors vs Kotli Lions

August 13:
Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals

August 14:
Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2)

August 15:
Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4)

August 16:
Eliminator 2 (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)

August 17:
Final (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.