DMK chief MK Stalin takes oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister

After round a decade within the political wilderness, DMK president MK Stalin took oath as the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister on Friday.

The DMK chief was administered the oath by Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit on the Raj Bhavan in Chennai. MK Stalin was sworn in as the subsequent Tamil Nadu CM along with 34 members of his cabinet.

MK Stalin is prone to maintain Home and different portfolios, together with public, normal administration, all India providers, district income officers, particular programme implementation and welfare of in another way abled individuals, an official launch mentioned on Friday.

Who all are in Stalin’s Cabinet in Tamil Nadu?

Party veteran and normal secretary Duraimurugan, who had held portfolios like Public Works through the earlier DMK rule (2006-11), is amongst 18 former ministers who’ve been inducted within the Cabinet.

In Stalin’s Cabinet, Duraimurugan would be the Minister for Water Resources in control of irrigation tasks and others together with mines and minerals. FULL LIST HERE

Former Chennai Mayor Ma Subramanian and DMK’s North Chennai strongman, P Ok Sekarbabu, are among the many 15 who can be first time ministers.

Subramanian and Sekarbabu have been allotted the departments of Health and Family Welfare and Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments respectively.

Palanivel Thiagarajan, a former funding banker, has been allotted Finance and Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi School Education division. Thiagarajan and Poyyamozhi can be ministers for first time and belong to distinguished households that spearheaded the Dravidian motion in Tamil Nadu and in addition labored for the DMK for lengthy.

The cupboard has two girls ministers, P Geetha Jeevan, a former minister, who has been given social welfare and ladies empowerment and N Kayalvizhi Selvaraj who has been designated Minister for Adi Dravidar Welfare.

Selvaraj, who can be a primary time minister, had trounced BJP Tamil Nadu unit chief L Murugan from Dharapuram constituency.

V Senthil Balaji, who was a transport minister between 2011 and 2015 through the earlier AIADMK rule led by J Jayalalithaa and who joined the DMK in 2018, has been given the electrical energy division and portfolios of prohibition and excise.

Tiruchirappalli based mostly celebration strongman and former Minister, Ok N Nehru has been named Minister for Municipal Administration, a division dealt with by Stalin through the celebration’s earlier tenure.

KKSSR Ramachandran, one other veteran and former Minister, can be the Revenue Minister. I Periyasamy, who was Revenue Minister in his earlier stint in authorities, has been designated Minister for Cooperation.

Ok Ponmudi has received again the upper schooling division he had held throughout 2006-11. Tiruvannamalai’s celebration heavyweight, E V Velu, who was Food Minister beforehand, has been named Minister for Public Works.

M R Ok Panneerselvam, additionally a former Minister, would now be Minister for Agriculture and Welfare of Farmers. Thangam Thennarasu, additionally former minister, and S Reghupathy, former union mininster of state for surroundings, can be ministers for industries and legislation respectively.

Ok R Periakaruppan, T M Anbarasan, M P Saminathan, all former Ministers, have additionally been named ministers and allotted the departments of Rural Developement, Rural Industries and Information and Publicity.

Ok Ramachandran, a former Minister, has been given forests division. S Muthusamy (Housing), Anita R Radhakrishnan (Fisheries) and S R Rajakannappan (Transport) are among the many others who kind a part of the 34-member Cabinet.

C V Ganesan (Labour), T Mano Thangaraj (Information Technology), M Mathiventhan (Tourism) are among the many first time Ministers. R Sakkarapani (Food), R Gandhi (Handlooms and Textiles), P Moorthy (Commercial Taxes), S S Sivasankar (Backward Classes Welfare), Siva V Meyyanathan (Environment), Gingee Ok S Masthan (Minorities Welfare) and S M Nasar (Dairy) are additionally first-timers.

Also Read | Tamil Nadu: Patch up between Sun brothers? MK Alagiri congratulates Stalin for ‘becoming CM’

Also Read | VP of Kamal Haasan’s MNM quits party, says ‘poor decisions’ led to dismal performance in TN polls

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.