IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings Team Players List, Full Fixtures, Dates, Venues, Timings, Owner, Records and Stats

Chennai Super Kings shall be trying to win their 4th title within the Indian Premier League as they start with a revamped squad. MS Dhoni will lead CSK in IPL 2021 as the previous champions start their marketing campaign towards Delhi Capitals on Day 2 of the brand new season — April 10 on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Chennai Super Kings failed to achieve the play-offs for the primary time within the historical past of the IPL on the 2020 version within the UAE. CSK have been anticipated to go for an entire revamp however they did launch a handful of gamers, backing those who’ve delivered for them up to now.

Chennai Super Kings bought solely 6 gamers on the IPL 2021 public sale. Krishanappa Gowtham was their most costly purchase on the public sale because the Karnataka off-spinner fetched a whopping Rs 9.25 crore. CSK additionally secured the providers of England all-rounder Moeen Ali and India’s Test batting star Cheteshwar Pujara.

Captain MS Dhoni, who has not performed aggressive cricket since IPL 2020, was a part of a coaching camp in Chennai as early as the primary week of March. Dhoni can also be main the coaching camp in Mumbai as CSK gear up for his or her season opener. The likes of Suresh Raina,Ravindra Jadeja and their abroad stars additionally joined the remainder of the squade in Mumbai.

Who is the most effective participant in Chennai Super Kings?

While there are fairly a number of superstars within the Chennai Super Kings camp, all eyes shall be on captain MS Dhoni. The former India captain confirmed final 12 months that he would ‘defenitely not’ retire. Dhoni walked the discuss and is again for the IPL 2021 season. The World Cup-winning former skipper shall be eager on serving to the group carry out higher after the lows of 2020. However, lack of match follow may be a trigger for concern not only for Dhoni however a number of of their key gamers, together with Suresh Raina.

Who have been the gamers purchased by CSK in IPL 2021?

Retained gamers: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore

Players purchased at Auction: Moeen Ali (Rs 7 crore), Okay Gowtham (Rs 9.25 crore), Cheteshwar Pujra (Rs 50 lakh), Harishankar Reddy (Rs 20 lakh), Bhagath Varma (Rs 20 lakh), Hari Nishanth (Rs 20 lakh).

Do CSK have a brand new jersey for IPL 2021?

CSK have actually give you a revamped search for their jersey as it’s that includes a brand new camouflage design on the shoulders. The camouflage design on the CSK jersey is a tribute to the Indian armed forces.

Photo Courtesy: Chennai Super Kings

Will CSK go to the IPL 2021 play-off?

CSK have mixture of youth and expertise this time. Unlike final 12 months, CSK have a number of in-form gamers who’ve had worldwide publicity after the final season. The addition of Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa and Krishnappa Gowtham actually boosts their probabilities of making it to the final 4. Expect Dhoni to work his magic once more and be certain CSK reaches the play-offs in IPL 2021.

Who is the largest fan of CSK?

While Chennai Super Kings have a powerful fan base, it is troublesome to determine at one greatest fan. If you discuss to Saravanan, the Super Fan of CSK, he would inform you that he’s the largest fa of the MS Dhoni-led franchise.

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings full fixtures, matches, dates and time (in IST)

1. Arpil 10 – Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals, Mumbai, 7.30pm

2. April 16 – Punjab Kings v Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai, 7.30pm

3. April 19 – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai, 7.30pm

4. April 21 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai, 7.30pm

5. April 25 – Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers, Mumbai, 3.30pm

6. April 28 – Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi, 7.30pm

7. May 1 – Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, Delhi, 7.30pm

8. May 5 – Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, Delhi, 7.30pm

9. May 7 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, Delhi, 7.30pm

10. May 9 – Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings, Bangalore, 3.30pm

11. May 12 – Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Bangalore, 7.30pm

12. May 16 – Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, Bangalore, 7.30pm

13. May 21 – Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata, 7.30pm

14. Nay 23 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata, 7.30pm

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.